Home | Document Repository | Arabic version | Links | Site Map | Contact us  







Map of the Region


Arabian Peninsula






Nile Valley & Red Sea


Western Asia




You are here: Home>Sub-Regions>Map of the Region


 Sub-Regional Organizations

       AARINENA includes five sub-regions: 

  • Arabian Peninsula (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE)

  • Maghreb (Algeria, Libya, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia)

  • Mashreq (Cyprus, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestinian Authority, Syria)

  • Nile Valley & Red Sea (Djibouti, Egypt, Sudan, Somalia, Yemen)

  • Western Asia (Iran, Pakistan, Turkey)

All sub-regional groupings of AARINENA were established to provide AARINENA.It has a coordinator officer as the  sub-regional contact point, who  represent the sub-region in the Executive Committee of AARINENA. By Clicking on the mentioned sub-regional categories in the left side,or by browsing the following map,you can find useful information related to  NARIs, Universities, NGOs, Farmer Organizations and Private sectors of the sub-regional countries.




Move the square over the region to zoom in on countries and then

         select a country by clicking it to access the information





About AARINENA | Sub-regional Organization | Regional Networks | Newsletter | links | Events |  Search | EGFAR Webring | Arabic version |Site Map



                                                         AARINENA Secretariat,C/O ICARDA West Asia Regional Program (WARP),P. O. Box: 950764

Amman 11195 Jordan

Tel: +962-6-5525750  ,Fax: +962-6-5525930, E-mail : i.hamdan@cgiar.org 


AARINENA-RAIS Secretariat, Tabnak Ave. Chamran Highway, Tehran, Iran, PO Box:19835-111
Tel +98-21-2413931 Fax +98-21-2413931 E-mail