President          Dr. Faisal Awawdeh     (Jordan)

Vice President   Dr. Eltahir Siddig Ali      (Sudan)

Members         Dr. Nasser Al-Khalifah    (Saudi Arabia)

                     Dr. Habib Amamou        (Tunisia)

                     Dr. Mohamed Abu-Eid    (Palestine)

                     Dr. Mojtaba Rajab Baigi  (Iran)

                     Dr. Mahmoud Solh         (CGIAR)

                     Dr. Mark Holderness      (GFAR)

                     Dr. Salima Marzouki Ben Aziz (CSOs)


Executive Secretary  Dr. Ibrahim Hamdan (AARINENA)      



I. Hamdan              R. Badwan               H. Hamati




- Editorial

- AARINENA  Executive Committee Meeting, Kuwait

 - Joint ECPGR and NENA PGR Workshop on the implementation of the International Treaty of  PGRFA, Turkey

- Training of Trainers Workshop on Coherence in Information for agricultural Research for Development (CIARD) ,Amman, Jordan

- CGIAR 6th Fund Council Meeting(FC6), IFAD, Rome-Italy

- International Conference on Adaptation to Climate change and Food security in WANA, Kuwait

- AARINENA 12th General Conference, Kuwait

- Establishment of Consortium of Farmers Organizations for AR4D in WANA, Egypt

- Agricultural Science and Technology Indicators(ASTI) Initiative in WANA

- INCANA New Secretary

- The VIIth international Symposium on Olive Growing

- Regional Agro-Industries Forum for the MENA Region


- CGIAR Science Forum

- Tropical Agricultural Platform(TAP) Stakeholders Consultation Meeting , Rome

- Inventory of forward thinking activities worldwide

- A small Group Meeting on the PGR strategy for NENA Region

- Collaboration: AARINENA EFARD

- New Publications

- Forthcoming Events